Skip to Main Content
Don't have an account? Create Account

The State of Medicaid DSRIP Waivers: Recent Advocacy Developments at CMS

Date: Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Time: 4:00 PM EDT

Attendees joined key leadership from America’s Essential Hospitals to review recent advocacy discussions with Sylvia Mathews Burwell, secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS); Andy Slavitt, acting administrator of the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services; and Vikki Wachino, acting director of the Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services. These conversations and other recent remarks by HHS leadership have been less supportive of Delivery System Reform Incentive Program (DSRIP) efforts. This webinar reviewed the content of these conversations and advise members of the association’s current advocacy efforts around DSRIPs.


Bruce Siegel, MD, MPH
President and CEO
America’s Essential Hosptials
Connect with Bruce

Beth Feldpush, DrPH
Senior Vice President for Policy and Advocacy
America’s Essential Hospitals
Connect with Beth

Barbara Eyman, JD
General Counsel
America’s Essential Hospitals
Eyman Associates, PC
Connect with Barbara

Suggested Participants

While all members of America’s Essential Hospitals were encouraged to register for this webinar, attendance was deemed of particular use to the individuals in the following roles:


  • chief executive officer
  • chief financial officer
  • chief quality officer
  • director of government relations
  • director of quality

Webinar Attendees

Alana Mallory Alana Mallory
Bruce Siegel Bruce Siegel, MD, MPH
Beth Feldpush Beth Feldpush
Barbara Eyman
Annette Johnson
Ross Airington
Ajay Vittalam
Alex Mullineaux
Amanda Callaway
Amy Carta Amy Carta
Amy Lulich Amy Sagen
Aneeka Chaudhry
Anh Tu Pham
Ardelia Taylor Ardelia Taylor
Andrew Herndon
Barbara Viskochil
William Bush
Carol Huber
William Bush
Carl Graziano Carl Graziano
Christina Mintner
Carol Kong
Claire Patterson
Colleen Chawla
Craig Kovacevich
Christina Tickner
David Culberson
Deanna Schaeffer
David Engler David Engler
Diana Rutan
Mary Beth Dyer
Elise Chayet
Elisa Hernandez Elisa Hernandez
Elizabeth Kibbe
Ellen Daley
Erica Murray Erica Murray
Frank Burns Frank Burns
Fred Matthews
Gabriela Canales Gabriela Canales
Gail Yedinak
Greg Diederich
Genevieve Carroll
Heidy Colon-Lugo
Hitomi Rice
Jan Gorrie
Jackie Bender
Jacqueline Cleto
Jeanne Shirshac
Jon Gilwee
John Jay Shannon
Jill Meyer
Jody Harris Booher
Karen Roath
Karin Stryker Karin Stryker
Karen Wong
Karyn Digiorgio
Katherine Levins
Kathy Chan Kathy Chan
Keri Disney-Story
Keri Disney-Story
Kimberly Ashley
Karah Gunther
Katherine Neuhausen
Katrina Lambrecht Katrina Lambrecht
Kristen Baumann
Katie Gregg Katie Zimmerman
Laure Marshall
Larry Fitzgerald Larry Fitzgerald
Odette Carreon, RN
Laurie Ward
Mark Adelman
Margaret Roche
Margaret Szczepaniak
Mark Ward
Mary Schneider
Michelle Bundalian
Michael Vanderlinde
Matthew Hicks
Michael Fronske Michael Fronske
Maeceon Lewis Maeceon Lewis
Michael McElroy
Gary Murdock
Mary Whitbread
Nicole Lievsay
Nicole Kazee
Olawale Akande
Victoria Ogunrinu
Paul McGaha
Paula Brandon
Lynette Puccinelli
Rachael Elliott
Bill Ryan
Sally Jackson
Sheryl Garland
Stephen Harris
Sheila Lucchesi
Susan Mego
Sarah Muller
Sally Barber
Sneha Peck
Stephanie Fargnoli
Sue Schwartz
Susan Haley Varat
Tracy Carter
Terry Lightfoot Terry Lightfoot
Thomas Traylor ThomasTraylor
Terry Rusconi Terry Rusconi
Vickey Beltran
Vickie Wilson Vickie Wilson
See all Members
Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this