Skip to Main Content
Don't have an account? Create Account
Don't have an account? Create Account

CMS Names 16 Hospital Improvement Innovation Networks

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has awarded $347 million to 16 organizations to serve as hospital improvement innovation networks (HIINs) supporting the next phase of the Partnership for Patients initiative to improve patient safety.

In this phase of the initiative, HIINs will support 4,000 hospitals with the goals of reducing overall patient harm by 20 percent and reducing 30-day hospital readmissions by 12 percent by 2019. Among the awardees is Premier Inc., which, under an agreement earlier this year, will become America’s Essential Hospitals’ preferred group purchasing organization partner in 2017.

To learn more about Premier’s HIIN, contact Emily Bartlett at or 704.778.1658.


About the Author

Michelle Rosenfeld is manager of communications at America's Essential Hospitals.


Approved by David -- 11/2/16

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this