Skip to Main Content
Don't have an account? Create Account
Don't have an account? Create Account

CMS Releases ICD-10 Transition Webcasts

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has released two new webcasts with information on the transition to the International Classification of Diseases, 10th Edition (ICD-10) diagnosis and procedure codes. The first webcast focuses on how the transition to ICD-10 will impact provider documentation and coding, while the second focuses on risk management.

The webcasts are part of the RoadTo10 Webcast Series that aims to provide an overview of ICD-10 and answer questions regarding what ICD-10 is, how to prepare, and what tools are available to help with the transition. Two more webcasts in the series are scheduled to be released in the coming weeks. CMS issued a final rule July 31, establishing Oct. 1, 2015 as the transition date to ICD-10.

Please contact Xiaoyi Huang, JD, director of policy, at or 202.585.0127, with questions.


About the Author

Matt Buechner is the policy and advocacy associate for America's Essential Hospitals.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this