Skip to Main Content
Don't have an account? Create Account
Don't have an account? Create Account

CMS Releases Complete List of ICD-10 Codes

Complete lists of diagnosis and procedure codes are now available for providers, in preparation for the Oct. 1 transition to the International Classification of Diseases, 10th Edition (ICD-10) code set.

These lists can help providers determine how to accurately report ICD-10 codes. The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services previously announced a one-year grace period during which Medicare audit contractors will not deny physician claims due to incorrect ICD-10 codes, as long as the code the provider lists on the claim belongs to the correct code family.

America’s Essential Hospitals has compiled a list of resources to help members prepare for a seamless transition to ICD-10, including fact sheets, implementation guides, interactive guides, and more.

If you have questions or concerns, please contact Beth Feldpush, DrPH, senior vice president of policy and advocacy, at or 202.585.0111.


About the Author

Matt Buechner is the policy and advocacy associate for America's Essential Hospitals.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this