Skip to Main Content
Don't have an account? Create Account

CMS ICD-10 Resources, Webinars Available for Providers

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) has made available resources to help providers transition to International Classification of Diseases, 10th Edition (ICD-10) diagnosis and procedure codes. Starting Oct. 1, all providers must transition to ICD-10 codes, which provide data that can be exchanged with health care systems across the world.

CMS resources include

During the end-to-end testing, participating providers will submit test claims to CMS with ICD-10 codes and will receive a receipt of remittance advice that explains the decisions on the claims. The sample group will be selected to represent a broad cross-section of providers and claims.

In addition, CMS will host two ICD-10 webinars:

Contact Xiaoyi Huang, director of policy, at or 202.585.0127 with feedback or questions.


About the Author

Dedicated staff at America's Essential Hospitals work together to produce high-quality, reliable content. Please view the about section for more details about staff.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this