Skip to Main Content
Don't have an account? Create Account

CMS Announces ICD-10 National Testing Week: March 3–7

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) will hold a national testing week March 3–7 for providers to submit test claims using International Classification of Diseases, 10th Edition (ICD-10) diagnosis and procedure codes. During the national testing week, Medicare administrative contractors will allow providers and suppliers to submit test claims through the Common Edits and Enhancements Module (CEM) or the Durable Medical Equipment (DME) Common Electronic Data Interchange (CEDI). ICD-10 codes provide data that help improve care and can be exchanged with health care systems across the world. Beginning Oct. 1, providers must submit ICD-10 codes on all claims. More information is available from the Medicare Learning Network.


About the Author

Dedicated staff at America's Essential Hospitals work together to produce high-quality, reliable content. Please view the about section for more details about staff.

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this